Loathing

Is this what a spammer looks like? (Acid trip image from Terry Gilliam’s Fear And Loathing in LA).

One of the many reasons why WordPress rocks is the fact that we WP bloggers don’t have to waste time hunting and killing spams.

This blog ticks along at a modest 200 or so hits a day but ,even so, it is frequently targeted by spammers on the look out for ‘unique’ words.

For example one post I wrote about dying with dignity generated spams with links to life insurance schemes.

Some expert tech-perts know better than me why these spams are written in gibberish, I’m just thankful to have a built-in filter.  At the time of writing, Akismet has protected my site from about 64,000 spam comments already.

I actually get a crazy kick out of reading some of these nonsensical messages before confining them to the cyber trash can.

I have a mental image of spammers, not as  computer generated writing programs, but as human beings who exist on a diet of magic mushrooms and any other hallucinogenic substances they can get hold of.

How else would you explain messages like the following random samples? :

    • Making impression in any point you might have granted. I truly similar to this post.
    • Nice weblog here! Also your site lots up very fast! What web host are you the usage of? Can I get your associate hyperlink in your host? I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol
    • …is funny, when middle aged women wear anorexic models or try to hide plum waist under low waits jeans
    • I need money nonetheless hear me out within this information due to the fact my partner and I imagine it will assist in giving a person some direction.
    • I am taking a look ahead for your subsequent post, I will try to get the grasp of it!

They mean it maaaaaaaaan!!!!

