artefact

The title of my first ever digital artefact on Pinterest

I’ve done it! Today I submitted my ‘digital artefact’ for assessment at the end of my first MOOC – the  E-Leaning & Digital Cultures course with Edinburgh University.

For this, I used Pinterest and tried to bring together the pros and cons (mainly pros) of this topic. This will now be evaluated by one of my peers.

The four-week course as been a very positive one, opening my eyes to the advantages and disadvantages of using technology in learning.

In the Tweetchat yesterday I expressed the hope that these digital artefacts would be saved online in one place as a MOAR )Massive Online Artefact Resource) and this is already happening as MOOCERS post their work on a Padlet wall.

This spirit of openness and sharing between learners was the best aspect of this course and has set the bar high as I consider what other MOOC I might want to undertake.

