dandelionSince 1st January 2011 I have posted something every single day on this blog.  All good things come to an end and I have decided the time has come to ease up.

This decision is chiefly prompted by the fact that I am about to take a week off in London & the Midlands.

I don’t want to feel pressured into writing something online during this short break.

Upon my return I intend to get back to regular updates but I don’t see the need anymore to slavishly add a daily post just for the sake of it.

I have found the self imposed  discipline of writing something even when I’m not in the mood to be incredibly valuable but equally I don’t want to stress myself out needlessly.

Silence is often golden and leaving space to gather my thoughts is also important.

So now is the time to relax and breathe but I will be back soon.

See you on the other side.

